Here, Willy Wiedmann summarized the books of the 16 prophets: Amos, Jonah, Daniel, Habakkuk, Malachi, Haggai, Mica, Hezekiah, Nahum, Hosea, Obadiah, Jeremiah, Zechariah, Zephaniah, Josiah, and Joel. They prophesied about future events and stood in as mouthpieces for God. This was generally the case when the nation of Israel lost its way. People didn’t always listen to them however, and even rejected their warnings.